19th Century Clothing: Fancy Pants (and coats too)!

18th-century-court-costume-men-suit 220px-BLW_Man's_Court_Coat_and_Waistcoat 261068109618884893_UUL61BUC_b

I posted this on my Facebook fan page already, but I thought I’d post it here as well.

The first two pictures are traditional late 18th century to early 19th century European court outfits (worn by royalty). The last picture is the sort of attire upper-middle class men would wear (usually scholars) during the early 19th century.

Since my books take place in Germany during the early 19th century (1815-1820), these are the sort of things my characters would wear. Cool, huh?

TPoP Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/ThePrinceofProphecy

Leave a Reply

